Summit picks up first win
The Summit Lady Patriots split a pair of league matches last week, losing in  4 games at Nezperce Tuesday, Sept. 11 before winning in 5 games at Kendrick Thursday, Sept. 13.
Scores were 15-25, 25-27, 25-16 and 18-25 at Nezperce and 25-17, 25-17, 20-25, 7-25, 17-15 at Kendrick
The Nezperce result may have swung the other way if they could have pulled out that second game.
The match at Kendrick was between a winless Summit team and an unbeaten Kendrick team.
Summit surprised the Tigers by winning the first two games. Kendrick bounced back to win the third and dominated the fourth game to tie the match.
Summit then regrouped and were able to pull out the deciding game. 
Kayla Lustig had 14 kills in the match and Erin Chmelik had 7 kills and 9 aces.
Summit is now 1-5 on the season and in league play.
Schedule Change
The league match against Nezperce that was to be in Cottonwood on October 4 has been moved to Nezperce.

Kayla Rehder bumps the ball as Lexi Currier watches in the Nezperce match.

Taylor Lustig digs a serve at Nezperce as Erin Chmelik and Jade Prigge watch. Summit photos by Steve Wherry.

Erin Chmelik makes a dig at Nezperce.

Lexi Currier sets the ball as Taylor Lustig and Kayla Rehder watch. All photos by Steve Wherry of the Lewis County Herald.

2018 Summit Girls Volleyball Schedule
Matches start at 6 p.m. unless indicated
23-Timberline, there, lost 2 games to 3
25-Logos, there, 1 p.m., lost 0 games to 3
30-Deary, there, lost 0 games to 3
  1-Highland Tournament, there, 9 a.m.
  6-Highland, there, lost 2 games to 3
11-Nezperce, there, lost 1 game to 3
13-Kendrick, there, 5:30 p.m., won 3 games to 2
18-Timberline, here
20-Logos, here
27-Deary, here
  2-Highland, there
  4-Nezperce, here
  9-Kendrick, here

Cottonwood, Idaho 83522


Classified Ads

503 King St.
P.O. Box 157
Cottonwood, ID 83522-0157
Fax 208-962-7131
Template Design by: